the little gatekeeper

the little gate keeper

 

we split up and i got cuts
I walked manchester for a month
and skulked in my graves, the little gate keeper
the seasons were steeper and creepers crept on my stones
i thought of bones and found busby

hostels, streets, ping pong animal
sleeping on broken glass and gravel

just when I thought I had it locked
homeless again unable to dock

and when they kicked me for nothing,
I knew I needed to stop bluffing
stop drinking and get help
so i melted in a cornerstone and felt the wealth
of christ

now I’m free and i miss my kin
we all sin, we can all grin and I feel her within
I must find you, 13 now and we start again
my child.

Author: camelfox

read it

Leave a Reply

